Summer School is in Session

Tomorrow is the day. I’ll greet my summer school students and spend the next 15 days helping them grow dendrites! It should be a great session with only 7, count ’em, 7 students in my 3rd grade class. Our focus is reading and math, but I’ll integrate the other content areas. The other classes, 4th and 5th, are just as small so we are banding together for some activities. 

Meanwhile, I saw my classroom last week for my  4th grade class this fall.  It’s pretty desolate and unfinished, but everything will be brand new. Out of camera range are the kidney table, sink area, and the coat rack. Oh I’m looking forward to making this my superhero laboratory. I hear there is nothing like opening a new school. We’ll see! 

 

Leave a Reply

