In the thick of it…

Since January, I’ve been writing a novel. It has been an arduous process. I’ve had freedom and space to craft it in my own way. For all the joy this freedom brought, it also brought a lot of unbounded space to get lost. That happens when you strike out on a new path. Don’t even speak of life and the curveballs it throws at you. Better yet, the curveballs you throw at yourself that can bring delays and and distractions. Now, I am seemingly back on track. My book will be released on May 5, 2014.

This posts title rings true. I am still in the thick of it with editing and a whole host of other activities. Self-publishing is not for the faint of heart. But I am thankful for this opportunity.

So much more to come…

Leave a Reply

