Trapped by my Own Design

trappedThere are certain themes in our lives that repeat like reoccurring patters that trap us. I am caught in a pattern now stuck in a job I hate with no timely, rational way out. I’ve been here before and I didn’t make the best of the time I had after I found a way of escape. I merely worked to construct my next trap. What a bad place to be. It makes the daily slog all the more difficult.

I get joy out of my writing. Now the task is to push through the thick daily goo of intense displeasure.

Leave a Reply

