I Have What I was Waiting For.

ImageI have made it. I finally have a teaching contract before the school year has started. In the previous to school years, I have schlepped around from school to school subbing here and there hoping to snag an assignment. At the same time, I sent resume after resume with only long term substitute assignments or part year assignments to show for my efforts. These experiences, though falling short of my goal, were important stepping stones in my job search process. Each one led me to now. The uncertainty and anxiety of not having a job is a thing of the past. There is more room for the uncertainty and anxiety that comes with teaching. Just kidding…(mingled with some truth).

More to come as I continue to gear up for the new school year. I dream of having a class list with addresses. I would mail each student a postcard!

2 thoughts on “I Have What I was Waiting For.

Leave a Reply

