Full Circle in at the end of 2011

This has been a beautiful year! My family is healthy and thriving. I received my master’s degree in education. I began the new school year, not as a full time teacher, but thankfully as a long term substitute. Even better was being offered a full time teaching job as a 4th grade teacher 2 months later! Since October I have been figuratively “drinking from a fire hose” as I grappled with the set up of a classroom, formed my class and all the other all encompassing work of a teacher. A couple of New Year’s Eves ago, I promised to savor every moment of that new year, being more reflective and contemplative. I was successful that year, but lost sight of that mindset in 2011. Now, here I sit wondering where the year went! Here again, I make that same pledge for 2012.

Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

