Obsessed with Skin Color

The world and to a greater extent, America is obsessed with skin color and race. It provides a ubiquitous subtext to much of what we know. It is tragic that something so superficial as skin color takes up so much of our mind space. I was struck by this obsession as I watched the story of an interracial couples’ second set of twins, one black and the other white. I don’t know their DNA composition but the only thing that matters to the beholders is ther outward appearance.

I am not preaching to anyone here. I count myself amongst the obsessed throng.

Leave a Reply

